investigations of a dag

By kasty

Work madness and badness

backblip but realised all the images I took that day are about the absurdites of work.

This was the second last day in my job.. maybe I was just in that kinda mood. I'm finding saying goodbye to everyone really weird.

1) roofer on the building opp my desk fixing the metal trim that fell off during hurricane bawbag (I think I have a blip of it somewhere..) but almost falling himself
2) the ridiculously lavish interior of white stuff on george st. They seem to have spent a fortune creating a "hip" look only to stuff it with, well, normalish slightly frumpy clothes. I'm kinda confused.. but it's also a venue for some mad art which is a good thing to do. So mostly I'm just confused, just feels a bit weird and a bit too contrived. Like when they change crisp flavour colours. It's just wrong. It's a shop. Jushing it into a sunday supplement interior photoshoot doesn't make it rub cool points off on it's clientele. It just makes it odd.
3) Harry Hill's totally absurd art exhibition at the white stuff. He appears to have a weird obsession with Chris Tarrant but it was blooming brilliant. Imaginative beyond belief and very very funny. "when chris child comes horses will have trees"... rrrrrriight
4) more harry hill madness, one of many chris tarrant portraits
5) more harry hill madness, noel gallagher as a coconut
6) a birdhouse made of biscuits, yet more of the white stuff overdone interior

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.