SILLY SCENE

seen in the Wereldkroniek 1930, bound in one volume, that had belonged to Piet Hein's parents. I had not looked in it before. It shows all the news of the world of that particular year, but also short stories, riddles, many jokes and lots of advertisements too.
I had at first something other in mind. We shoud go to the sheep (and we did) and find the two connected lights that I had captured some time ago and I had with me my drawing of a kind of clown, should put that behind the lights and I thought that would make a new silly face.
We walked in the morning to the Weser, to the sheep, but where ever I looked I could not find the lamps again. They had been attached to a low post, that was used for a fence to keep sheep or horses in a field. The fence had removed and with them the lamps. I can show the two pictures, as I am not able to make them merge.
The weather cold, no rain to speak of, no wind either. The trees still had their marvellous colour, and for a moment the sun spoke to us, showing she had not disappeared all together.
The sheep were glad to see us, at least some of them, and we gave them the longer blades of grass that do not grow in their field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.