Portly

A rather idle and well fed day, but hopefully we haven't ended up as portly as these meringue snowmen, available for a small price from the Old Market Hall.

We went into town to meet PM and EKA for brunch at Story in the Old Market Hall, but because it was raining (ceaselessly) we went by tram in both directions, which is rather unusual. We picked up whatever necessaries we could think of in the Old Market Hall, and headed straight home after gobbling eggs and other goodies, with lots of interesting and sometimes hilarious chat (e.g. a story involving the zoo and getting lost).

Back here, I've spent the afternoon reading a book I took out of the library a few days ago, on the recommendation of the late author's daughter who is a friend of mine. The reviews on goodreads are quite entertaining. In fact, it is an exceptionally well written book, which I'm racing through. I'll be an expert on Finland before you know it. Mr A is reading a photography book on his kindle. He did stop for long enough to point out to me that there seems to be a ferry from a jetty just down the road across to an island, which seems to run in the summer. That'll be something to try out come May/June. It meant that I discovered that the bay where the marina and Regatta are located is called Taivallahti, and I've gone back and tagged my blips accordingly, and discovered that quite a few other blippers have been here before. Otherwise, it's been a quiet time, leavened only by the gobbling down of reindeer meatballs in tomato sauce for dinner. Very nice indeed. I've become a big fan of the reindeer. On my plate, that is.

Hopefully the weather will be better tomorrow and we'll wander furth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.