Another Weather Vane

This one is also in Metheringham, on the same street as the cat and rabbit one I Blipped recently. I am guessing this one is on the home of a cricket fan, as this one looks like it is based on the famous one at Lords cricket ground.

 I went to visit my folks and everything is normal there. Lots of little jobs done!

And I've watched Samoa v Scotland and highlights of Tonga v New Zealand in the Rugby League World Cup - two really good  close matches. I'm impressed at how several of the developing nations have improved, which is great news for the game as a whole.

That's the interesting stuff (to me at least!) I won't bore either of us going on about the rest...Other than to say I have some cider in the fridge and I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.