Haka!

Today Brian and I went to Elland Road, Leeds to see the final Rugby League Test Match between England and New Zealand. England had already won the first two games, and had the series sewn up. Seeing their performance today, I have no idea how they won the first two. Maybe knowing they had already secured the trophy (Baskerville Shield!) meant they were less motivated - I don't know, but New Zealand won easily, 34 points to nil!!

I have always liked New Zealand and absolutely love to watch the Haka that their teams always perform before matches. So that will be my blip today. 

I have added an extra of the two teams standing together for the Remembrance Sunday ceremony before the game. I don't know of another sport where something like that would happen. There's another of the pyrotechnics when England received the trophy. It's a shame this all took place on the opposite side of the field, with their backs to us. I suppose it had to happen to someone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.