Arboretum Rock

I noticed that the painted rock craze has caught on in the Arboretum now. I spotted this appropriately Union Jack - ed one and thought I would Blip it in the absence of anything else today. 

If I'd taken my camera when I went to my parents I'd have had the best chance ever to get photos of the Red Arrows practising in the Lincoln skies. I doubt I'll get many more opportunities... But I didn't have my camera so that is irrelevant!

Today was a little different in that my folks collected me and I went and sat in the hospital car-park with my Mum while we waited for my dad to get an X-Ray on his finger. He has a splinter of metal in it that he wants removed. It's been in there a few months but only recently started to get uncomfortable.

Once that was done, we went back to theirs and I caught the train back as normal.

Then as usual on a Monday, I walked up to Tesco and Brian met me to do the weekly shop. We didn't need much this week - spent half as much as usual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.