Tombola Haul

On the way to the Folks' today I nipped into the craft fair at the village hall. As always, I couldn't resist a go on the Tombola. I got extremely lucky and won six prizes from ten tickets for £2! I offered to put my last three tickets back, after five prizes at that point, as I felt like I was clearing them out, but they wouldn't hear of it!

They had a drawing board for sale on a different stall. I didn't buy it but I now wish I'd at least enquired as to the price of it. Never mind...

They turned out to be a lovely oil burner, some make up, pencils, pens, and a phone case. There was also a scarf/shawl thingy which is not to my taste at all, but I'm sure Brian's Mum will like it!

My parents were as OK as could be expected, my Mum as ever, better in health than temper, but that is par for the course! 

I'm glad to be home now...it's cold and gloomy out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.