Park View

Normally on a Sunday we go over to see Jeri and the family. This weekend she has been on a course about hill running though, so we couldn't go. Nevertheless we have had a good day.

We did the weekly shop, which on a normal week I don't take part in and Bri has to struggle with on his own. Once that was brought home and put away we went out for a walk through the park into the uphill area of Lincoln. 

We took some photos in the Arboretum, but I said I probably wouldn't blip mine since it's one place I can go to any day. The light was so good, and I like this scene so much however, that I am Blipping it after all! There's a couple of extras, seeing as I still have quite a few available: some fungus on a tree at the top of the park, and some raked-up leaves.

The leaves are in a grassed area uphill where the remains of a Roman reservoir are situated. The wall in the background of the shot was originally part of the reservoir. 

Now it is time to chill out, watch some TV sport and catch up some much-neglected emails!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.