It's been a while...

since I blipped the Cathedral, so here you go! I took this from the road leading to the riverbank this afternoon. There wasn't much to Blip on the riverbank itself. I saw cormorants of course - they are always there! I also saw a pretty little flock of long-tailed tits. Heard them too, chattering loudly as they flittered and darted between the trees on one side of the path and the hedge the other. The lack of foliage meant they could be seen more clearly than before but they just move too fast to take a shot unless you get incredibly lucky. Needless to say I didn't today! I took some scenery photos too, but today I will blip the Cathedral just because I haven't for ages!

I just went outside quickly in the middle of typing this and walked round the block to get FitBit steps. There was a fine drizzle in the air and a glowy  light from the sun sinking in the darkening sky. As I reached the main road at the top I saw the biggest, strongest, most vivid rainbow I have ever seen! No camera of course, but I enjoyed just seeing it!

Most of the morning prior to my walk was spent putting away warm weather clothing and making warmer things more accessible. Some scruffy, raggy socks and a tatty t-shirt have gone in the bin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.