Sign of the Times

Over to The Folks at Metheringham today. Walking to catch the train over I took this photo of a sign outside a coffee shop as it made me smile! It is the only photo I took today other than a completely bonkers one of Minstrel! Both were taken on my phone! 

My folks were pretty much normal for them. My Dad tired but trying to remain upbeat and struggle on, and my Mum in the mood of a hungry Rottweiler with toothache!

I wrote my Christmas cards when I arrived home. I've noticed around the streets here and in the village - and seen on Social Media - that a lot of people have already put up their Christmas decorations this year. Normally I'd say it was too early and why wish life away, but this year I do get it - anything to add a bit of light, colour and joy to Lockdown Life!

As for the sign in the photo - I really hope this series gets cancelled!! Its director can go to jail too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.