Reindeer among the Flowers

Over to see the Folks again today. I have had loads of jobs to do this last couple of days. Dad asks me to do things so it is less work for him, but Mother hates me doing the jobs and shouts abuse the whole time as she likes to pretend she does them and she can't do that while I am there actually doing them. Seconds after they are done she has forgotten that I did them and is back to claiming she did them. She also claims the 15+ hour lorry driving shifts my Dad used to do as her own. We let her for a quiet life, and we know the truth!

I took my camera over with me today as the weather was fine and bright, and I took this shot of part of a display in a garden that always looks great all year round. They have a good show for Christmas and turn a little summer house/shed into a tasteful Santa's Grotto. They too have joined in the trend of going festive early this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.