Brayford

Today is my "free" day. I'm glad as it was quite a late night yesterday as I posted my Blip when I came home from work. It was gone midnight and it posted the shot for today despite it being taken yesterday. Fortunately I could simply edit and change the posting date so I can add my today Blip on the correct day too! Phew!

When I went to bed last night my mouth really hurt from the hygienist messing around in my mouth the other day. I knew it would keep me awake so I took a strong painkiller. Minstrel was taking up quite a bit of my bed-space and though I slept it was not very deeply as I was aware of not wanting to kick or bump him. 

I woke up properly around six and the pain was back. I took another painkiller, fed Minstrel and went back to bed until Bri got up. Fortunately it has been OK since, but I feel a bit fuzzy and dozy - more so than normal, even!

I did have a walk into town to take photos, and this looking across the Brayford is my favourite of the bunch!

Bri has some time owed so came home at lunchtime today. We've been and done a shop at Morrison's. The work on it is now finished and it has a good selection of new counters. I did not try any of them out today though. Most of them look like take-away hot food which I probably won't use. They do have a good vegan option among them though, so Grace may!

Brian is going out with work-mates tonight so it will be cider and e-mail catch-up for me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.