Silly Little House-Cat!

This morning Minstrel was going crazy because the fluffy Panther was on the windowsill. He is much bigger than Minstrel (Not difficult!) and a very assured, independent outdoor-going cat with a few more years on the clock. He just regarded Minstrel with an air of disdain as Minstrel tried to see him off. Minstrel claimed victory when his adversary got bored and wandered off.

I went to my Dad's and he was quite shocked as  Mabel, his neighbour of many years had died on Thursday night. He'd spoken to her and given her some of the apples from his trees earlier that day and could not believe it when his taxi driver told him on Friday when he took Dad to the Podiatrist. 

Otherwise he was OK though, and the podiatrist was very impressed at how quickly his toe is healing.

Home now and I don't have work tonight - I'm there tomorrow instead. I hope I feel less sleepy by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.