Fungi Blip

Our night out yesterday was really good. The pub had a good, lively party atmosphere and the band were better than I expected. They played a couple of songs I'd never heard though they are a covers band like most pub entertainers. The singer had an exceptionally good voice and great stage presence.

Needless to say we did not get up too early today. It is pretty rare we have a Sunday when I'm neither working nor are we heading to Jeri's so there was nothing spoiling and we just chilled out in front of TV sport all morning, including the cricket 20/20 final, which was a good win for England over Pakistan.

After lunch we decided to drag our lazy bones out for a walk and to find a Blip. We walked down to the river and along the path beside it. There was not a lot to see really and it was quite misty but we found a few interesting things, including this fungus on a tree branch. I'm not sure exactly what it is, but I'm guessing it is some sort of oyster fungus.

Home now, and more sport on TV in the form of Man U's away game against Fulham. 

I have my new laptop on charge, and will be attempting to set it up after this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.