Everyday Life

By Julez

Experimental

This morning I was messing about with my camera and accidentally took this shot. I quite liked it but it seems to look different on here to what it was like on the computer.

I had a migraine this morning and did not do a great deal. I called the care home and arranged to collect my Dad's walking frame from them. I'd not realised that the social care team who provided it would want it back and had let the home keep it for other residents to use.

Later I had a good long walk down the riverside just to keep active. I don't want to become (more) unfit as I will have to try to find work again soon.

The new sim card for my old mobile came today. I managed to put the card into my phone but there is a problem with it as it will not connect to O2. We suspect that this is because it was originally a Virgin phone and was switched off and out of action when Virgin switched all their phone customers onto the O2 network.

Going back to the old mobile does not fill me with joy anyway. A lot of things do not work on it anyway as it is quite old as mobiles go these days and cannot handle the updates. And I'm missing the excellent camera of the Pixel phone.

I'd been using up the credit on my Dad's phone - it is very basic and not "smart" at all. I'd forgotten what hard work phones like that are. Three or four letters on each button for texting for a start!

We did some shopping tonight after I'd collected the walking frame and given them a copy of the funeral Order of Service for their book of remembrance. 

Hopefully we are set for the week now! Tomorrow I will be at the bungalow again to wait for people to collect the equipment my parents had (Two different organisations,) and a third to take the mobility scooters away for sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.