Everyday Life

By Julez

Arboretum

Today has been a much-needed easy, relaxing day. We have done a bit of laundry, changed bedding etc. It was decided we'd go for a walk in the arboretum to take photos then go into town so I could collect my prescription from Boots.

This is a building at the top of the park which I think used to be part of a public bath-house back in the day. It is now used as storage by the landscapers who care for the park. I liked the light and shadows, which I've enhanced with Picasa's Lomo effect.

It was misty when we first went out, then the sun shone a little and later we had drizzle so it has been a mixed bag of weather today.

Otherwise today I've baked (and eaten some of) a banana loaf. Brian found my proper loaf tin and it does cook better in that though it takes a little longer than in the regular square tin I'd been using.

The Chelsea v Man City game is on TV now - quite a game so far. The score is 3-3 as I type!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.