Everyday Life

By Julez

Alex

Had a chilled out morning, some of which was spent with Grace once she got up. She reverts to her younger self when here and expects a bit of waiting-on - not quite as much as she used to fortunately!

Late morning she headed off to York to meet up with an old schoolmate on his birthday before returning home to Leeds, and we went over to the bungalow to let my cousin and his son get some gardening bits out of the shed and some things for his Dad/my uncle - photos mainly and a couple of ornaments. Joss had the old TV too. We put more stuff into the skip and it is now full. We will need one more skip unfortunately.

I managed to fall over twice whilst we were there - once whilst trying to break up an old bed base to go into the skip, I kicked it with all my might and fell over backwards onto my backside! The second time I tripped over bricks hidden in the overgrown back lawn. The second incident was nothing really. The first didn't hurt at the time but does now! 

I will next be over at the bungalow on Tuesday for people to come and collect the mobility scooters and the equipment provided for my parents by social care, including the Telecare system. I'll pack up some more charity shop knickknacks and wipe down the furniture that will go to charity too. I will be sure to have a book with me too!

It had been my intention to take my camera along and I wish I had! The light was gorgeous this afternoon and I'd have got some decent scenery photos. Instead here is a photo of Alex, one of Estelle's cats. He is so slinky and sleek - long of limb and body. His feet look very different to Minstrel's as you can see each toe. Minstrel's feet look like fluffy slippers!

Brian had put his open phone down to jump on the skip - I picked it up to take a photo of him doing that but he saw me and went to get down, so I took this one of Alex instead!

I'm in my chilling out clothes now and ready to relax for the rest of the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.