Everyday Life

By Julez

Today..

Was the day for saying goodbye to my Dad.

Everything went well, and none of the schemozzles I'd envisaged happened I'm glad to say. The music played up a bit in the church but that was a minor problem.

There were not many of us in the church - Estelle and family, some other neighbours, Dad's bowls-mate Ken, my aunt Jean, who still looks young and is very sprightly for her years, both my cousins and their wives,  and one of their sons and his partner. Plus us and the kids! There was more than enough food to go round at the wake, and everyone took bits home. They had made a fantastic spread, though I wished I'd asked Jeri to make the cakes!

I must give Jeri the credit for this photo too. It did not feel right to take my camera along, and I am still phoneless!

I'm knackered now - when we got in the car I said to Grace that I was "peopled out" - kind of shattered and wired at the same time. I asked if she ever felt like that. She just said "Yes. It's called being an introvert!"  I guess so... If this Blip seems weird, this is why...

We went to Aldi to raid their vegan section for something to make for tea. We will be having crispy chilli tofu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.