Tree-Time 2022 part 11

I did not do a great deal this morning other than bake a mincemeat-stuffed apple for my breakfast and read my book. Later I had a wander to the Post Office and then to the park to find a Blip

I'd not intended doing my tree shot today but I discovered a small path by the maze that I'd not noticed before, and it gave a good view of my tree. So I thought "Why not?" It has loads of colour now - finally! I'm not so sure it is an Acer though... The one in the village is a pointy shape like a Christmas tree whereas this one is rounded. The village one is also completely devoid of leaves already too, having had a brief brightly coloured phase about a fortnight ago.

I made some porridge for lunch, in the microwave to reduce the amount of washing up created for Brian and for quickness' sake. I gave it slightly less than the recommended time for our microwave and it still overflowed like a volcano! I had the bowl to wipe, the turntable to wash and the floor to wipe! So much for saving time! Must admit I shoved some of the porridge from the turntable back into the bowl! No need to waste it!

It is almost time for me to go to work now - I have to start at 3PM today! Oh well, it will help pay for my laptop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.