Emergency Blip

This is a shot I took on the train to Metheringham this morning. I borrowed the book from Jeri about 3 weeks ago and started reading it last week. This is as far as I've got! I don't seem to have the time for reading that I once had, but I don't know what has changed to make it so.

I haven't edited this other than a bit of cropping. I may do so later, or even switch it for another photo if any of the others I took look better when viewed on a bigger screen than my phone.

I've been to my dad's of course. He seems quite under the weather today and I wonder if he's going down with something.

He's also got into a muddle over the new phone. He can't find the memory card that came with it and is insisting it's the wrong sim card too!

This afternoon he has a nurse appointment for his leg, which is not healing. He set off for that and I went early to get the train so that he could lock the door. I had a bit of luck in that I got to the station to find that the train before mine was running late. It arrived minutes after I did meaning I am back in Lincoln about half an hour earlier! Longer to sit in Starbucks before work!

My boss is once again pressuring me to work more hours. I got one "normal" week! I'm not looking forward to it especially as more time at dad's may also be on the cards...

Maybe I just need to manage my expectations and assume that these two things are going to take up all my time, then anything else I do find time/energy for is a bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.