Soggy!

Yesterday afternoon when it was time for me to leave Starbucks and head to work it dawned on me that I did not have the bag with my work kit - i.e. hat, apron and hair-ties in. Turned out I'd left it at my Dad's! At least it isn't lost on the train! I had to borrow a spare hat and get Brian to deliver me another apron after he finished work.

It hardly mattered as work last night was incredibly quiet. We had no customers for the first hour and half and only 27 all night. Usually we have around 50-60 on a Monday. 

It didn't matter too much last night in the grand scheme of things, but the doner kebab machine would not light properly and it ended up having to swap places with the chicken kebab for a while. I suppose it could actually work in mine and Zeiyit's favour if we end up having to cook them alternately - there will be some heat for more of the time rather than a lot of heat, then cold. And that shop does get very cold when the kebabs are both off at the same time!

I overslept this morning. If I'd had to go to my Dad's I'd have missed the train. I'd been woken around 4 AM by Zeph's alarm. It didn't wake him up, or Brian but after listening to it for half an hour I got Brian to go knock on his door. It took me another half an hour then to go back to sleep, and I slept very soundly until 8.30 AM!

Today has been housework day. I was going to take a short walk to find a Blip but the weather was so wet it ended up being a very short walk to a puddle with leaves in across the road. I didn't want my camera - or me, come to that - out in the driving rain any longer than was necessary! I did the bins and had a walk to the Post Office too, and that was enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.