Holey Stone

Here is something I found yesterday. 

More Blurb to follow later as today is another "Double" Day!

I've now been to my Dad's, and he is better than he was on Monday I'm glad to say. I didn't even have to make his lunch as he'd already made a beef stew. All I had to do was the washing up!

A lady came today to talk to him about joining in some of the social activities in the village. He's reluctant, but it would be good for him. He said he'd go if he had someone to go with, and she is going to go with him. He is a very sociable person, and gets chatting to someone everywhere he goes so I'm sure he will be fine!

I had to leave to get the train before the meeting was over. I felt bad about it but the next one would get me back late for work. He probably could chat to her better without me there anyway.

I'm in Costa now as Caffè Nero was full. For a change I decided to have tea. I won't make that mistake again. I'd asked if they had any flavoured teas, and the girl serving said they had fruit tea. What they gave me is not fruit at all, it is English breakfast Fuze tea and I'm not a fan!

I found this interesting stone when walking home from the post office yesterday. If it was made this way by a shell fish as suggested by LV in the comments below, I wonder how it came to be on a city street... The linked article seems to be referring to a creature that is not native to UK too... Maybe we have something similar though.

Off to work in a few minutes.. I'll catch up on comments later if it's quiet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.