Rainy Day

When I got up this morning it was raining pitchforks, and it's gone on in much the same manner more or less all day. I had home stuff to do so I pressed on with these tasks this morning in the hope that it would dry up a bit before I had to go out.

It didn't!

I had a short walk to the Co-op and post office and a quick foray into the arbo to find a Blip. This flower is what I found and it will have to suffice since there's not much to Blip in my house other than thongs I've Blipped before and an uncooperative cat! I did not want my camera out in the rain for too long either though to be fair, most of the time I was out it dackered down to a steady drizzle.

After making some lunch for Zeph I went to the shops to pick up a few items I'd ran out of. I had my brolly but I still needed to change into dry clothes when I arrived home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.