Rained On

Some days I manage to take one photo and it has to be my blip because there is no other alternative no matter how rubbish it is. Other days I have a few that I like and struggle to choose between them. I went out for a longish walk today, up through the park onto Bailgate and then down Steep Hill via the Cathedral into town to get a bit of shopping. I took photos at various places on the way.

I have chosen this leaf photo because I like its colours and simplicity. But I also saw a peacock butterfly on a gate which was a lovely surprise at this time of year, and tried a thing I saw on Springwatch once where you put your flash on and point your camera into a hole in a tree or in this case, a wall and see what is there. I'm glad there was no spider, but I do like the detail of the old abandoned web! Good thing I have a few extras to use up!

I am trying to sort out my CV for job-hunting. I can't email the one from my laptop to myself in order to print it from the PC (or to a potential employer) as the Open Office does not seem to like my e-mail, and because the wireless printing no longer seems to work. I can't print from my laptop!

Then there's the small matter of  my one credible reference only being contactable via seance! I will sort it all out eventually I'm sure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.