Sunlight Through the Moon-Roof

Accidentally posted this before writing the Blurb, haha!

Well, we are back to work with a bang! Ahmed phoned me from his hospital bed last night. It was clearly bothering him that his shop was closed, losing money and - potentially - customers. He now wants Amir and I to open at night and Friday lunch. He's not asked me to do Saturday yet but I feel it may come. I've already told my Dad I will go to their place though.

I had to go into work this morning to order fish, kebabs and potatoes. Amir will be there virtually all day! And night! This will be the way of it until Ahmed comes back to work.

I have been to my parents' today - I walked up and met them at Morrison's as my Dad was having his annual hearing check at the Specsavers in there. I arrived just as he got back to the car. 

I took the photo on the drive back to their place, through the moon-roof.

Once back, my Dad set to making their lunch with my help. Once it was cooked he took the braising steak out of the oven and spilt the onion gravy it was cooked in all over the oven, its door and the kitchen floor! I had to clean the whole cooker since the hob needed doing too, and the floor whilst they ate their meal. 

By the time I'd washed up all the pots it was time to head for home. I've grabbed a quick bite to eat and coffee whilst posting this, and now it's time to head off to work again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.