First outing

More sunshine and blue sky than was forecast so my decision to park Uphill and walk down into town for necessary supplies and a bit of a browse was a better call than I had planned. A few purchases made and an eye kept on the time so that I was up at the cathedral at 11 o'clock for the two minute silence. The fish eye lens has had its first outing too. Not all of my shots were successful but they improved and I learned that good light is an essential - as evidenced by the extra of Tennyson in shadow. 

Home to Bailey once I had been to the supermarket and out for a walk before lunch. And then I finally got around to cutting the grass for the first time in far too long. I'm hoping that will be its last cut of the year. We walked the biggest block after that, still in the sunshine and then Bailey settled down in his favourite location and I caught up on some telly and watched Strictly, without company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.