Bright lights

Back-blipped 13th November


Not a massive amount of work to do for a change on a Sunday and a late night ahead meant that Bailey and I had a bit of a lie-in. Up and walking by half nine and working just after ten and I did get my work done by (a late) lunchtime. A few more jobs done before Bailey and I walked around to the bestest friend's to deposit Bailey with his favourite whilst we headed down the A1 to Cambridge. 

Far too many other folk were on the road too but we made it in time to get an hour to eat before we headed to the Corn Exchange to see Alison Moyet. The support started well but took a turn. Alison Moyet was fantastic - although hard to photograph with the light show. Thoughtful new stuff and brilliant back catalogue numbers made for a fab night and the worried-about-being-out-late-on-a-Sunday-night-feeling was well and truly quoshed. 

The journey home was less congested and I just about managed to stay awake whilst the bestest friend drove. I also managed to get into the house without waking Bailey up and was asleep myself not long after that. 

A lovely, nostaligic evening and the best of catch ups. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.