witchpics

By witchcreations

Old Witch

I appear to be 40 today... I don't know how that happened as I certainly don't feel like an adult yet.
 
I guess it's all about spin... from one perspective I'm an immature, stony broke, 40 year old, unemployed student, who still takes washing round to my mum's house....from another I'm a happily settled, stay at home mum, with a gorgeous little girl, a great family, living in a beautiful place with awesome friends, a part time business and half way through a degree.  

The awesome people have done me proud today... 

I had a lie in this morning,  then a cup of tea in bed and lovely presents from Dave and Little un,  including some beautiful costume making books, a purple heart necklace, some monster stickers and an egg cup in the shape of a dog... (it was obvious that little un had been instrumental in the choosing of some of the presents) 

Then Tiddlypom had a 4 year old's birthday party to attend... 

Following that, the mum mafia had  arranged a witchy themed party for me hosted by lovely Hilary and Pete... I couldn't ask for a better party... kids all having a blast, friends that I'm totally relaxed with, fab cake, a bit of fizz, lots of laughs... I felt really spoilt.

Finished  off by dinner with mum, more fizz and our usual saturday sleepover... 

On top of that my virtual coven (the pals that  I love who live further afield) have all been exceptionally communicative in the last few days.  So I'm feeling loved and in touch with all the people that matter.  

and I've got more balloons than I can shake a stick at.... 

I'm really liking my 40s so far,  long may it continue :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.