witchpics

By witchcreations

Defrost...

After the glitz and glamour of birthday celebrations,  it's been a hectic and fairly mundane week...

But there have been a couple of nice things that have happened... an impromptu lunch with Dave and Little un, followed by a meet up at softplay with friends on Saturday,  and then a visit to see Little un's foster carers on Sunday.  We've met up with them quite a few times now so there was no particular concerns, but this was a bit different as its the first time that we had visited their house since little un moved in with us... But it was a really nice chilled out afternoon and although I couldn't say if tiddlypom recognised or remembered anything in particular, she certainly made herself at home and seemed really comfortable.

Aside from that I've been doing lots of studying for my OU course, trying to get my head around statistics, and standard errors and standard deviations and t-tests and chi square tests... Then there's been lot's of clearing up snot and managing tempers as Little un has had a bit of a cold.  Along with the usual list of household jobs,  culminating in defrosting our freezer (first time in about 2.5 years, as I've been putting it off).  Normally when we defrost the freezer, the floor gets soaked and the water seeps under the linoleum and it takes ages to dry out the kitchen... but this time I had a brain wave... Nappies... The big stash of unused and outgrown nappies that little un no longer requires... pack the freezer with them, ice melts, water soaked up, barely a drop lands on the floor... result...

I guess my excitement at discovering a defrosting strategy indicates that I really have reached middle age... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.