But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

East Lothian (Again).

While Mrs TD was engaged with one of her patchwork groups, I went tramping up across country at Hillend. While it was quite warm in the car park at Swanston, the meagre altitude increase combined with the bitter wind made the weather conditions more suited to the fourth wise monkey. The original intention had been to complete some constructive experimentation with the IR camera and, maybe, to improve on my recent portrait of a coo; however, with fingers numb from the cold, activities were somewhat curtailed. I was quite pleased with this shot of a different part of East Lothian although, once again, I can identify no features - not even the crop of electricity pylons. Herself suggested the bleedin’ obvious, that I should look at a map; now why didn’t I think of that.
 
Footnote: it would appear from my good friend, Mr Google, that all commonly quoted origins of the phrase concerning the cold and a monkey are incorrect – in spite of the fact that the actual origin remains unknown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.