But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Signs, Cones & Holes.

As I left the house to collect herself from a patchwork related activity this afternoon, some workmen were putting out these signs and cones. Well, today is Monday and they’re not doing any resurfacing yet; perhaps they’ll start tomorrow.
 
It is time this was done, the extra is one of the reasons for the necessity to carry out the work - and is about 3 inches (75mm) deep. There is a row of these reasons along the length of the C/Way and positioned precisely where a cyclist would travel when proceeding past the row of parked cars while being overtaken by an inconsiderate motorist. Having said that, I know of worse roads in the area; one  of my first Blips back on 7th January 2013 covered a safety/maintenance campaign I was running aided by a few like-minded citizens and the local rag; the road featured in that Blip has not been touched.

In fairness, I have to say that the cooncil did act on some of our recommendations, just not very many of them.
 
I’ve just posted yesterday’s “Cyclamen” and “From the Outside Looking In” from 21 October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.