Bike Polo

A fantastic day, cloudless skys but with a chilly start.

This afternoon we had a Focus Field Trip......Bike Polo is popular with one of our members and the idea for members today was to take photo's to create a Photo Essay (photo's that tell a story, which we will prepare and show at the next meeting).
Bright sunny conditions, I took heaps (315) but have been happily deleting big time. Lots of ordinary photo's taken then I spent the rest of my time panning. The panning ones came out high key, so I've left them as such..... I am hopeless at it, must take a lot of practise I'm thinking!! Anyrate, a heap of fun but with a poor turnout, only 7 members.

We stopped at friends for a coffee and a catchup afterwards....nice.

Started the day early in front of the TV at 6am to watch the All Blacks play Sth Africa, they won quite easily in the end, but the first half was very patchy.

Now watching Bathhurst car racing, the battle between Ford & Holdens, car racing is something I'm not big on but always enjoy watching the last couple of hours of this race. It gets really exciting.....161 laps in all, now at 135 laps.

Its been a good weekend.

Rainie


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.