Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Believing in sunshine

Another grey day here after a brief apparition of the sun at breakfast time. So I seek my sunshine in yellow blooms! The background plant is a very big pot of mums that I planted just in front of my kitchen window. I picked one of my winter pansies this morning for a bit of yellow therapy.

The  words on the frame of the collage are part of a magnificent poem written by a Jewish prisoner who scratched the words on the walls of his cell.

I watched the Remembrance Sunday Commemoration on television today with my thoughts going to all those touched by loss and heartache.

At 4.30 pm local time, we're experiencing a snowstorm with gale force winds. This had been forecast. Even so, it's very impressive looking at it from my balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.