Remembering ..............

 ........... my wonderful Mum - on what would have been her 87th birthday.

Both these photos were taken on our last US trip together in 2014 - the bigger one in Hawaii - you can just about see her in the passenger seat - and the inset photo was in Eugene, Oregon - although not taken today, in strict Blip fashion, I hope I can be forgiven under the circumstances - I did make the collage today!

We had a fabulous holiday as always - our eighth in the States - even though she was in a lot of pain she never once complained - I was, and am, so proud to call her my Mum.

Hard to believe that less than ten months later she would be gone.

I try so hard not to be sad and cry - and to remember all the good times we had - but still the tears flow ...... it hasn't got any easier two years and five months on and I miss her very, very much.

I love you, Mum - Happy Birthday..

~ Anni ~


To see some photos from our trip - they start here .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.