Inver Wood

With another sunny morning forecast, I went to Dunkeld and found my way up to Polney Crag. Much of the hillside is heavily wooded, but there were good views out from the crag itself. This is the wood on the far side of the Tay.

My extra shows a tree on the edge of the crag; I like it for the colour and contrast with the distant trees, but I'm not so sure of the composition. The colour is (I think) as genuine as an image can be. I have adjusted the contrast but not touched the saturation.

I had the crag to myself for a good hour, until a small group arrived. They were engrossed in conversations, and hardly glanced at the view as they stood and talked in serious confidential tones. I could have wished they had held their chats in the car park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.