White Stag

No indecisiveness today as to what to blip, even though I have a variety of different types of images to choose from - it's such a rare treat to see a white stag that he had to be my blip!

A beautiful day today, although I slept in a bit and missed the early part of it! After church, I made a very small detour along a small road where occasionally there are deer to be seen and always there are nice straight trees for a spot of intentional camera movement. I drove along but no deer in sight, so I photographed the trees. Going back along the road, I noticed a movement and was surprised and pleased to see that it was a white stag. I stopped the car (in the middle of the single track road!) and didn't even turn the engine off! We exchanged a long look and then he carried on as if I wasn't there. Focus was very difficult because there was a wire mesh fence and a deep water-filled ditch between us. Normally in such circumstances, the best bet is to get as close to the fence as possible but it simply wasn't an option without attempting a huge leap that would have undoubtedly caused a rapid departure on his part! So I had to make the best of it - I'm pleased that the mesh lines are only very faint. The stag had been rained on, so he was looking a little less white than he might!

Blip done, I went home to lunch and was just thinking the day was far too nice to stay inside when one of my sons phoned, saying they were off for a walk along the beach - so a walk along the beach it was! A beautiful way to spend the last hour before the sun set! Happy days :))

I hope you've had a great day, too! Many thanks on all the great comments, stars and hearts for recent blips - much appreciated!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.