Fighting Frenzy

I'm pretty sure this wasn't a friendly fight...... So much frenzied activity that I was amazed that I managed to get the head and beak sharp, so it had to be my blip!

I've had a very full day today. It started with meeting up with someone I wanted to catch up with before they moved, to wish them well for the future, then on to the photo shop to order the prints that I hadn't been able to order on Saturday. I was pleased to find that I still just about had time to meet up for coffee with my Monday friends, then a quick walk by the river where I took my blip.

Next, it was time to meet up with the friends I'd been to Uganda with, to share thoughts post-trip and to eat not one but two delicious homemade soups and homemade chocolate cake.  A couple of hours later and I was still there - by now enjoying a second cup of coffee and a doughnut - I won't be needing any dinner!!!

I left there just in time to pick up the four prints - thankfully he charged me next day rates rather than same day ones, as I'd tried to go in on Saturday but found the shop unexpectedly closed. Now to decide which two of the four I will submit for next week's camera club competition......

And so it is nearly time to go to this evening's camera club -  after a bowl of fresh fruit and yoghurt in place of dinner this evening, I think!

Thank you all so very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's White Stag - I'm so pleased you liked him!


Have a good evening one and all!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.