River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Dusk

I heard some geese and ran out with the camera, only 2 but they were gone before the camera switched on :-((
A little gang of geese had woken me up this morning too - just enjoyed watching them fly off ...
Heavy showers of very large hailstones until late morning. By midday it was a fine day and I took advantage of good weather to pot up the Huchera which had arrived on Friday. They'll stay in the greenhouse for a while, don't want them dying on me :-((
I made a chunky tomato and courgette soup for lunch, using some the our home grown tomatoes from the freezer, so delicious (even if I say so myself!!).
MrD had gone off to Manchester in the van, I think he's looking at motorbikes ...
Chicken dinner for him this evening, salmon for me and lovely banana cake using my neighbour's foolproof recipe, thank you C x
Hope everyone is warm and cozy, goodnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.