River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: St.Eleth’s Church Poppies Amlwch Anglesey

Dropped the car off for MoT and service at 10 then walked down into Amlwch, dodging rain showers.
Called in the little café in the car park and had a latté and a gathering of my thoughts regarding the information I’d discovered about my cousin’s grandad who was my grandmother’s brother.
Rain was torrential so I put on my waterproof over trousers and walked down to the dentist for checkup and X-rays. All ok, he thinks!
Took a few photos of the poppies decorating the front of the church, 2 old school pals of mine had been involved, Heulwen and Ceinwen, sisters.
Back to the café for lunch and another long wait for the worst of the weather to pass over. Short phone chat with The Sailor and a long phone chat with my daughter after arriving home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.