Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

A thank you, and a walk

First a heartfelt thank you for the ‘welcome back’ messages and the stars. I haven’t had time to respond to each individually yet, but I will, and I fell at the first fence in terms of posting every day, as I suspected I might.
I thought I had blipped our wonderful friends Sue and Simon who live with an eccentric team of ladies who lay our “very free range eggs” but I cannot find it. An ‘extra’ perhaps, which doesn’t show now?
All the proceeds from sale of the eggs, and Sue’s wonderful home-made cake and other refreshments, go to a charity supporting teenagers with cancer.
I must go back and blip them but today I had hoped to get a picture of Petronela, one of the egg layers, named after ‘my’ Petronela, but you’ll have to do with the latter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.