Autumn Colours 6...

Can you guess where I found these golden leaves? Yep, Bath Royal United Hospital!

Another afternoon and early evening of hospital visiting. Had hoped it would be the last, but unfortunately they still want to keep Dad in so I shall be back again tomorrow. The same day that dad went in for his op (last Monday!), an elderly friend of the family was admitted with pneumonia, so each day we've been doing double visits; we've got through a fair few grapes!

These sunlit leaves against that stunning blue sky was the golden highlight of my day, so I'm afraid you've got another Autumn Colours blip. At least I've spared you my alternative shot, the Hospital car park, which I think I must part own by now, after all the money I've spent! Rather shockingly, I found out from a nurse today that the car park money doesn't even go to the hospital, it goes to a private company who own all the hospital's car parks!! So wrong...

(Sorry again for my continuing lack of comments, these hospital visits are taking up all my time and energy. Will catch up as soon as I possibly can...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.