And they're up!!

Bath's Christmas lights!

Slight change to the routine today. After the morning frost left the front garden carpeted in a thick layer of leaves (they'll have to wait!), headed into Bath and to the hospital. Unfortunately the post-operative complications continue so Dad still hasn't been discharged. As he had to stay (at least!) another day, he decided he wanted a few bits and pieces that I couldn't get in the hospital shop, so I hopped on a bus into town, did a whistle stop shopping trip, grabbed a quick blip of the Christmas lights that are up and ready, then back on the bus to the hospital.

Not long home now, and I'm ready for my bed. Had hoped to have been home much earlier, with time to finally catch up with you all, but it wasn't to be. So once again, apologies for being a rubbish blipper, will do my best to sprinkle some stars this evening before I nod off, and the hospital routine starts all over again tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.