Bus Challenge No 154!

“We took a charming walk to Charlcombe sweetly situated in a little green valley.”  Jane Austen,  2 June 1799

Following in the footsteps of Jane Austen, this morning my friend K and I walked from Bath to the tiny village of Charlcombe, along autumnal lanes that were still showing plenty of colour against a stunning blue sky.

After visiting the tiny Norman church and holy well, we continued our walk downhill into Larkhall and Camden, where we made a cafe stop, before heading back down into town, taking in breathtaking views across the city and surrounding hills. If you’d like to join me on my walk, do take a look at my extra...

Total bus journey time = 50 mins
Total waiting between buses time = 10 mins
Total journey time = 1 hour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.