Poppy

Wore my M&S poppy to church today.  

I was the last of three speakers at church today.  I was taken aback that there was absolutely no reference made to it being Veterans Day weekend in any talk or music.

The topic I had been assigned was "Let The Holy Spirit Guide" and so I did!  I began my talk by telling of my remembrances growing up and 11/11  I told of the selling of the poppies and the minute of silence at 11am.  Of how as kids we memorized "Flanders Fields" and it was recited every year.

I then went on with my talk of letting the Holy Spirit Guide and how we can make that happen.  In a nutshell, don't let the world distract you and desensitize you.  Listen to that still small voice.  Don't second guess it.  Act on that prompting when you first get it and 9 times out of 10 you get it right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.