Wobbly Hands

The design of this clock and its wobbly hands caught my eye at Bluewater shopping centre this evening. It reminded me of an Art Deco design, which seems a familiar sight following my Mr Selfridge Netflix binge over the past couple of weeks.

This morning I scrubbed various bits of metal and fabric clean for the Turb aircraft rebuild. I scrubbed so hard I (almost) gave myself blisters. Seeing as I was in cleaning mode I then went on to clean and polish two pairs of boots then wash and hang two loads of laundry. In fact I was on such a mission I soaked and scrubbed some of my delicate hand wash only items that have been waiting attention for quite some time!

Cabin fever began to set in so I ventured over to Bluewater this evening for a quick dive into one of the beauty shops before meeting my flying friend Dave for coffee, chat and cinema to see 'Murder on the Orient Express'. Fantastic cinematography, script, production design, acting, plot...I highly recommend and predict multiple Oscar wins.

The evening had a comical end as Dave forgot where he'd parked the car. Eventually we figured it out...never a dull moment! We really must start our vlog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.