MONO MONDAY - MY GUILTY PLEASURE

Guilty Pleasure : something a person enjoys despite feeling guilty about liking it

The hardest thing for me about today’s challenge was not finding something to Blip - I just happen to have a box of Thorntons Chocolates - but it will be putting them back into the box without eating one!

When I mentioned the subject of the challenge to Mr. HCB, his immediate response was “Well that’s an easy one, it’s got to be chocolate!”  I guess after being together for over fifty years, he knows me so well!

I am the sort, who once a box of chocolates is open, they have to be eaten, but Mr. HCB, bless him, can just have one or two and then put the lid back on the box.  

So today, my challenge is to put the lid back on the box and leave every chocolate uneaten - it’s not a fasting day today, so I could eat one or two - or all of them if I really wanted to - but I am going to choose not to eat a single one - just to prove to myself that I CAN do it.  

Enjoy looking at these chocolates, as I have, sitting on a beautiful turquoise and white doily that I crocheted many years ago and know that there are no calories when just looking!

Hope you all have a great week - it’s not quite as cold today, but I think we will still have to search out our hats, scarves and gloves because it’s not going to get any warmer for a long time.

I found this quote by Euripides - I wonder if he ever ate a whole box of chocolates in one sitting?

"Short is the joy 
     that guilty pleasure brings."
Euripides
Greek tragic dramatist (484BC - 406 BC)   

P.S.  The chocolates are all back in the box, the box is sealed and I have checked the Best Before date, which is 30th April 2018 - I wonder if they will last that long?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.