Really bad Blip!

I had a lot to do before I leaving Berlin but I managed to walk to Öl und Brot to buy some lovely rye bread, to stop by at the French and have a galette for breakfast and run some other small errands.
At 4 pm I carried my 2 very heavy suitcases out the door and looked the flat for a few weeks until we are back.
Having altogether 3 suitcases meant I needed a taxi. I was lucky that just when I got out on the street a taxi passed seeing me.
I had a nice chat about gigs and music with the driver, who is playing in a Berliner Punk Rock Band. They may need new band photos soon - that would be fun!

At the airport I had time for a coffee in the lounge before heading through security. I was the only one in the lane and it was quite hilarious as i was warning them about my cucumber in the case. I did not want to throw it out and thus packed it. 
One of the guys was originally from Inverness and misses Haggis - I will bring him some at Christmas.

Flights were in time and ok. Enough time for another coffee in the lounge and timely arrival in Glasgow.
Only horrible thing was to carry my two 23 kg and the other 11 kg case up in the third floor!!! 
Really a moment, where I missed Neil badly ;)

At home I had some food, texted with Neil at Rio Airport, then fell to bed.
Neil is coming home tomorrow - looking forward to seeing him again after 3 weeks!!!

Terrible Airport Lounge blip. Apologies!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.