LightWave

By LightWave

Frost!

The promised frost arrived this morning, and very pretty it was too. I pulled on my new hat and gloves and was just getting into photographing it when the first rays of the sun came through the trees and it vanished before my eyes!

Everyone (except me) today was taking part in the Big Cup Golf Tournament - there has been low level chatter about this event for weeks. Imagine my surprise and disappointment when I learned that there was no "Big Cup" to be won! I had pictured the great trophy sitting on top of our bookshelves and gleaming with importance from a corner of the living room. Indeed, I had wondered it the bookshelves would be strong enough to support such a mighty prize. It turns out, all that "Big Cup" means is that they make the holes bigger. Really. I'm crushed.

Oh, and we didn't even win. Guess the Horse's Ass Award will have to go back in it's original spot.

Balsam Lake, Wisconsin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.