LightWave

By LightWave

Meeee!

It's freezing here! After breakfast at the motel with Marilyn we headed off to St Croix Falls for supplies which included a trip to Walmart for emergency hat and gloves. My dearly beloved husband also bought me a small canned airhorn which fits neatly into my camera bag and can be used, if necessary, for scaring off the bears. Or waking up the neighbours. But we usually use bottle rockets for that.

The cold weather is making me sleepy, as though an ancestral voice is telling me to hibernate. So it was a wrench to get out onto the driving range this evening. The bad news - all the golf balls had been put away for a tournament tomorrow. The good news - we could go and pick up our own if we wanted to. And so I got to drive the ball picker upper (see my new hat?). Was expecting a bit more cover on the golf cart, but otherwise, I haven't had so much fun in ages :)

Polk County, Wisconsin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.