Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1116. W3 - 14th November - Chillin' with Uncle Sam

A day early for my weekly photo this week as we have a hectic week and this morning is actually quite calm at the moment....

I am trying to catch up with journals this morning and have only managed a few...hopefully I can do a proper catch up today because the rest of the week looks far too busy!

I am continuing my theme of capturing a still image from video...this time with my phone so it's a bit grainy but I liked it....

Sam is a really gifted guitarist and Arron is desperate to play the guitar and we are maybe going to try and get him a wee ukulele when he's a bit older...so he went to see Uncle Sam's collection of guitars and had a go on one of his prized ones....in fact he wanted to try them all (he has several so it took a while!) but we had to limit him to three!

I haven't taken many videos this week but I'm heading out with a friend on Thursday to have a photography day as she's a keen photographer and I might even try and persuade her on to Blip as she takes some beautiful shots....I'm going to take a mix of stills and video and see where it takes me...we are starting with some street stuff which should be fun.....I hope my hands are ok as at the moment because of the cold my arthritis has gone into overdrive.   I bought myself some fingerless mittens which have an extended bit to completely cover my wrists and I've been wearing them all day in the house and I have to say that I'm impressed with how effective they've been in keeping my hands pain free...they are made from recycled cashmere jumpers by a company called Turtle Doves and they're great but a bit expensive...so in true Scottish style I decided to buy a charity shop cashmere sweater (cost me all of £6!) and make some of my own...so that may be this afternoon's activity if I can make time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.